Executive Board Officers

Amandajean Freking Nolte
University of Northern Iowa

Vice President/ President-elect
Laurie Neuerburg University of Iowa

Past President:
Mary Anderson
Loras College

Lindsay Healey
Des Moines Area Community College

At-Large Rep
Debra Lowman
Eastern Iowa Community College

At-Large Rep
Maggie Halterman-Dess University of Iowa

Fall Conference Liaison Maggie Halterman-Dess University of Iowa

About Us

Representing more than 9,000 individuals and libraries, the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL), the largest division of the American Library Association, develops programs, products, and services to help those working in academic and research libraries learn, innovate, and lead within the academic community. Founded in 1940, ACRL is committed to advancing learning, transforming scholarship, and creating diverse and inclusive communities.

Purpose of ILA/ACRL

  • To represent the common interests of libraries and library staff in higher education and independent research facilities
  • To enhance library service, user education, and staff development in college and research libraries

Minutes & Reports

ILA/ACRL Minutes & Reports are archived in the University of Iowa Institutional Repository, Iowa Research Online.